Total Divas Audience Skyrockets Up Against WWE Payback

The Season 2 finale of Total Divas did a surprising average viewing audience of 1,547,000 viewers on E.

The number was good enough for the highest viewing audience of the season and the second-highest audience of the show’s history. A decline was expected with the show up against WWE Payback on the WWE Network. The trend since Total Divas premiered is for viewership to drop off up against WWE pay-per-view events.

TV by the Numbers has data for the entire night at this link.

Below is a look back at viewership since Total Divas premiered last year:

Viewership for Season 1 of Total Divas:

Episode #1 on Sunday, July 28, 2013 – 1,300,000 viewers
Episode #2 on Sunday, August 4, 2013 – 1,526,000 viewers
Episode #3 on Sunday, August 11, 2013 – 1,671,000 viewers
Episode #4 on Sunday, August 18, 2013 – 1,349,000 viewers
Episode #5 on Sunday, August 25, 2013 – 1,460,000 viewers
Episode #6 on Sunday, September 1, 2013 – 1,527,000 viewers
Episode #7 on Sunday, September 8, 2013 – 1,091,000 viewers
Episode #8 on Sunday, September 15, 2013 – 1,036,000 viewers
Episode #9 on Sunday, November 10, 2013 – 1,255,000 viewers
Episode #10 on Sunday, November 17, 2013 – 1,411,000 viewers
Episode #11 on Sunday, November 24, 2013 – 920,000 viewers
Episode #12 on Sunday, December 1, 2013 – 1,443,000 viewers
Episode #13 on Sunday, December 8, 2013 – 1,202,000 viewers
Episode #14 on Sunday, December 15, 2013 – 1,295,00 viewers

Viewership for Season 2 of Total Divas:

Episode #15 on Sunday, March 16, 2014 – 1,072,000 viewers
Episode #16 on Sunday, March 23, 2014 – 1,280,000 viewers
Episode #17 on Sunday, March 30, 2014 – 1,546,000 viewers
Episode #18 on Sunday, April 13, 2014 – 1,164,000 viewers
Episode #19 on Sunday, April 20, 2014 – 1,390,000 viewers
Episode #20 on Sunday, April 27, 2014 – 1,141,000 viewers
Episode #21 on Sunday, May 4, 2014 – 965,000 viewers
Episode #22 on Sunday, May 11, 2014 – 750,000 viewers
Episode #23 on Sunday, May 18, 2014 – 1,313,000 viewers
Episode #24 on Sunday, May 25, 2014 – 1,041,000 viewers
Episode #25 on Sunday, June 1, 2014 – 1,547,000 viewers

Connect With WNW

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Google+ and LinkedIn!

  • Patrick

    Bryan and Brie’s wedding fans wanted to see.

  • Bob’s Diner

    Payback – the show show boring it drove people to watch Total Divas instead

  • Mandy

    Bryan and Brie’s wedding was beautiful, they really are an adorable couple.