Skip to main content

On June 12 during New Japan Pro Wrestling’s Dominion event the 28 competitors for this years G1 was announced and that this year’s would see the return of the four block format. The tournament kicks off on July 15.

Today the four blocks have been announced with seven competitors in each block.

Here are the blocks:

A Block:

Lance Archer 


Toru Yano

Kazuchika Okada

Tom Lawlor

Jeff Cobb

Bad Luck Fale

B Block:


Tama Tonga

Tomohiro Ishii

Jay White



Chase Owens

C Block:


Zack Sabre Jr.

Hirooki Goto

Hiroshi Tanahashi 

Tetsuya Naito

Aaron Henare


D Block:

El Phantasmo 

David Finlay


Will Ospreay 

Shingo Takagi

Juice Robinson

Yujiro Taxahashi 

No matches have been announced at this time but stay tuned to Wrestling News World as we will let you in on the matches as they are announced. 

While you're here at Wrestling News World, why not become one of our Premium Members for exclusive backstage news? You can even start off with a 30 day free trial!

Related Articles