Skip to main content

After this week's episode of Smackdown Live, WWE finished up with their qualifying matches to determine who would be in the Crown Jewel World Cup Tournament. You can see the list all of eight competitors in the tournament that will be taking place on November 2nd down below.

  1. John Cena
  2. Kurt Angle
  3. Jeff Hardy
  4. Randy Orton 
  5. Seth Rollins 
  6. Dolph Ziggler 
  7. The Miz 
  8. Rey Mysterio

Ryan's Take: I'm not too sure how WWE intended to do this World Cup Tournament if they knew that all competitors would be American. In my eyes, this is more so an American Cup Tournament.

With the news breaking of the new series of NXT UK on the WWE Network, tonight will be the first ever episode airing at 3pm eastern. It is being highlighted with Pete Dunne defending his NXT UK Championship against Noam Dar along with Toni Storm facing off against Nina Samuels.

Related Articles