Skip to main content

Beth Phoenix To Receive The Frank Gotch Award

  • Author:
  • Updated:

The weekend of July 9-11, The George Tragos/Lou Thesz Professional Wrestling Hall of Fame emanates from Waterloo, Iowa. This year Beth Phoenix will be receiving The Frank Gotch Award. The Frank Gotch Award is presented to professional wrestlers who bring positive recognition to the sport through work outside the ring, named for former World Heavyweight Champion Frank Gotch (1878-1917).

The Frank Gotch Award was first presented in 2000 to a number of well known recipients, such as, Mick Foley, Jim Duggan, Ted DiBiase, and Dan Severn, to name a few.

Related Articles