Skip to main content

Drew McIntyre Takes Christian's Place On John Laurinaitis' Team At WrestleMania XXVIII

-John Laurinaitis posted the following on his Twitter account following Christian's injury on Raw:

">Christian4Peeps. In your place, I’ve chosen @TheDrewMcIntyre. #WrestleMania#TeamJohnny — John Laurinaitis (@WWERawGM)

Get well soon, @Christian4Peeps. In your place, I’ve chosen @TheDrewMcIntyre. #WrestleMania#TeamJohnny

— Anonymous Raw GM (@WWERawGM) March 27, 2012

" data-datetime="2012-03-27T02:22:24+00:00">March 27, 2012

Team Johnny currently consists of David Otunga, The Miz, Mark Henry, Drew McIntyre, Dolph Ziggler and Jack Swagger. They will face Team Teddy which consists of Santino Marella, R-Truth, Kofi Kingston, Zack Ryder, The Great Khali and a name to be announced.

The winning team will gain their respective General Manager “control” over both brands.

Related Articles