More Slammy News - Categories, Presenters & Nominees

WWE Slammy Awards

WWE has announced more categories, presenters and nominees for the 2013 Slammy Awards. They are as follows:

"LOL!" Moment of the Year (presenters: Road Dogg & Billy Gunn)

  • The Rock Concert at the 20th Anniversary of Raw
  • Vickie Guerrero is fired as Raw GM
  • Titus O'Neill throws up on JBL, Michael Cole, and Zeb Colter on SmackDown
  • The Great Khali and Jinder Mahal try to charm Santino's cobra on SmackDown

Extreme Moment of the Year (presenter: Mick Foley)

  • The Shield triple powerbombs The Undertaker on SmackDown
  • Ryback spears John Cena through the LED Light Board at Extreme Rules
  • Punk exacts vengeance on Paul Heyman at Hell in a Cell
  • The Wyatts crush Kane at SummerSlam

Fan Participation Award (presenters: The Prime Time Players)

  • Fandango-ing
  • Yes! Yes! Yes!
  • Let’s go Cena/Cena sucks!
  • What’s up
  • Stay tuned for nominees and presenters in these categories, including WWE.com exclusive voting on Sunday morning:

"This Is Awesome" Moment of the Year

  • Trending Now (Hashtag) of the Year
  • Beard of the Year
  • Breakout Star of the Year

The 2013 Slammy Awards will take place on next week's episode of Monday Night Raw from the Key Arena in Seattle, Washington. Make plans to join our "Open Thread" Raw Watch Party featuring streaming results and your discussion right here at WrestlingNewsWorld.com.

Related Articles