Skip to main content

NXT TakeOver Brooklyn III Results (8/19/17) - Title Changes, ROH TakeOver

  • Author:
  • Updated:
NXT TakeOver: Brooklyn III

Welcome to our exclusive NXT TakeOver "Open Thread" featuring streaming live results and your discussion from the Barclays Center.

WWE NXT TakeOver: Brooklyn III Results
Saturday, August 19, 2017
From the Barclays Center in Brooklyn, NY
Report by CJ Blaze of

The pre-show featured Charly Caruso, Sam Roberts, Corey Graves, and Lita on the panel. "Homecoming" guests on the panel and backstage included Renee Young, Kurt Angle, Big E, Neville, Carmella, Sasha Banks, Becky Lynch, Bayley, and Baron Corbin.

The show opens with a live performance from Code Orange. Afterwards, Mauro Ranallo welcomes us to the show from commentary as Percy Watson and Nigel McGuinness are also calling the show.

1) Andrade "Cien" Almas (w/Zelina Vega) def. Johnny Gargano via Hammer Lock DDT in 13:14 when Vega through a #DIY shirt in the ring to distract Johnny.

Kurt Angle, Daniel Bryan, Roderick Strong, No Way Jose, Billie Kay, and Peyton Royce are shown watching the show from a box office. Drew McIntyre is shown backstage mentally preparing himself.

Mike Rome announces #NXTTakeOver is trending worldwide before welcoming Corey Graves out to the announce table to call this next match. Before the bell, both teams brawl outside and around the ring.

2) NXT Tag Team Championship Match: Sanity def. The Authors of Pain (c) via pinfall in 12 minutes to capture the titles. EY and Wolfe worked the match, but Dain and Cross were still involved at ringside. After the match, Bobby Fish and Kyle O'Reilly run in to attack both teams and make a statement that reDRagon is officially in NXT.

Neville, Shinsuke Nakamura, and Kalisto are shown in the crowd. Hall of Fame Jim Ross is welcomed to the ring to call the next match.

3) Aleister Black def. Hideo Itami via Black Mass in 12:23. Black had a special live entrance but was busted open from the nose for most of the very physical bout.

4) NXT Women's Championship Match: Asuka (c) def. Ember Moon via submission in 14:45 to retain. Ember received a standing ovation from the crowd after Asuka left.

Kevin Owens and Samoa Joe are shown in the crowd. A video package airs for the main event.

5) NXT Championship Match: Drew McIntyre def. Bobby Roode (c) via Claymore in 22:21 to win the title. While Drew is celebrating, O'Reilly and Fish appear on the apron to distract Drew, allowing Adam Cole to run in and attack. The three stand tall over Drew to close the show.

Related Articles